Posted in Reviews

All the Little Liars by Charlaine Harris

All the Little Liars (Aurora Teagarden, #9)All the Little Liars by Charlaine Harris
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This book is the continuation of the Aurora Teagarden series, but can be read as a standalone, easily. This was my first Aurora Teagarden book, but it certainly won’t be my last.

I loved this book! It was cute and homey but with enough mystery to keep you interested and reading.

The story centers around Aurora, who is newly married and pregnant when her teenage stepbrother and his friends go missing. Soon, another girl is found dead and soon the whole town is in a terror right before the Christmas holidays, wondering what happened to some of its young residents.

The story is light and easy to read. It’s what you would call a “cozy” mystery instead of a thriller. But that makes it an nice, quick read, which is definitely needed at times.

I can’t say that the ending came as a huge surprise as I had figured out at least parts of it before the ending, but there are enough moving parts to keep you just a little off balance and waiting for the big reveal. I couldn’t put this book down once I started it – I had to know how it all fit together!

My only criticism would be that the ending is a little ambiguous. Some of the plot threads are left open ended (trying not to give too much away) with what happens to the characters and I wish they weren’t! I guess we have to wait for the next one?

I’ll be there!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

