Posted in Reviews

The Danger of Desire by Sabrina Jeffries

The Danger of Desire (Sinful Suitors, #3)The Danger of Desire by Sabrina Jeffries
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This is a sweet but definitely spicy tale of a woman who isn’t looking for a husband and a man who isn’t looking for a wife – and they end up finding each other.

This is the third book in a series, though it can be read as a standalone. However, I must say that events is previous books are talked about and tie into the plot. Just be warned if you’re a series purist (which I am not).

The novel enters on Warren and Delia. Delia just lost her brother, who gambled away most of the family’s money and lost to a man with a distinct tattoo. Now, she’s trying to find that man by hanging around gaming hells disguised as a man. Warren’s cousin Clarissa asks him to see if Delia’s recent strange behavior is anything to be concerned about. When he investigates, he not only discovers her activities, but begins to fall for her.

The love story, IMO was very sweet, but I wish there was a little more. Like, i don’t know how to describe it, but they lacked a romantic flair. I mean, don’t get me wrong, I loved them together, but I guess I like the sugary sweet moments and they didn’t have many. They kind of danced around their feelings and gave lame excuses instead of just giving in – and some of the backstory was a little much. It wasn’t needed with so much plot already in there.

But the ending is wonderful and I’m sure we’ll be seeing even more of these characters, which would please me. I would for sure read more of this series.

This book has a great blend of spicy love scenes and enough plot to keep things moving. Highly recommended for Regency romance fans.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

