Posted in Reviews

On Author Louise Jensen’s blog: Flash Fiction – An excerpt from The Surrogate!

Louise Jensen has announced her third novel – “The Surrogate.” I loved both of her other novels (“The Sister” and “The Gift”) and can hardly wait to check this one out! This morning she shared a sneak peak of the novel on her blog. Check it out below and head to her blog for more information!

fabricating fiction

Image courtesy of Claire Sheldon

My euphoria regarding the future was tinged with sadness as I emptied my locker. It was the end of an era. The corridor was devoid of students but was jammed full of memories. Me and Lisa shuffling along, heads down, new school shoes squeaking on the lino during our first day at this school that felt a world apart from our small, safe, primary. On my way to find Lisa, I pressed the corner of the West Side Story poster back down that was hanging off the wall.

Lost in my memories it happened in an instant. My back slamming against the lockers, hands around my throat.

In celebration of the weekend cover reveal for my third novel, The Surrogate, I thought I’d use an excerpt from the chapter I am currently editing which fits perfectly with this week’s prompt. If you wish to do…

View original post 42 more words

Leave a Reply

