Posted in Book Extras

Cover Reveal: Hickville Redemption by Mary Karlick



I’m so excited to be part of the cover reveal for Hickville Redemption by Mary Karlick, which seems to have a great Nancy Drew-like feel. Without further ado:

Hickville Redemption 

Mary Karlik
Publication date: July 17
Genres: Contemporary, Romance, Young Adult

A 30 year old mystery…

A 15 year old sleuth.

Freshman Mackenzie Quinn wants nothing to do with the mysterious death of Cassidy Jones. But when her crush, Braden McGuire, declares he’s determined to uncover the truth, she is drawn into the cold case. The problem is her dad is the number one suspect. Things look pretty hopeless until her best friend, Travis Barns, loans her the secret diary of Cassidy Jones. His only stipulation is that she not share it with anybody else. But when her jealous boyfriend finds and exposes the diary, secrets come to life that could ruin MacKenzie’s whole family.

Can she find a way to clear her father’s name and atone for her own mistakes before it’s too late?

Add to Goodreads

 

Author Bio:

Following a career as a nursing instructor, award-winning author, Mary Karlik earned an MFA in Writing Popular Fiction from Seton Hill University in Pennsylvania. A native Texan, Mary loves horses, dogs, cats, country music, and small town diners. Although life has taken her elsewhere, her heart remains in the Lone Star state.

Mary served as the VP of programs for the Young Adult Romance Authors of America (YARWA) from 2015 – 2016. She currently serves as the President of the YARWA.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter

 

XBTBanner1

Posted in Book Extras

Cover Reveal: The Missing Girls by Carol Wyer

Today, Carol Wyer unveiled the cover for her follow up to “Secrets of the Dead,” and the next Robyn Carter novel. It looks great!

The book is due out Sept. 14! I can’t wait!

Book Description:

One girl found dead. Another girl gone…

Long shadows danced on the tin walls. Inside the trunk lay Carrie Miller, wrapped in plastic, arms folded across her ribcage, lips sealed tight forever…

When, a girl’s body is found at a Midlands storage unit, it is too decomposed for Detective Robyn Carter to read the signs left by the killer.

No one knows the woman in blue who rented the unit; her hire van can’t be traced. But as the leads run dry another body is uncovered. This time the killer’s distinctive mark is plain to see, and matching scratches on the first victim’s skeleton make Robyn suspect she’s searching for a serial killer.

As Robyn closes in on the killer’s shocking hunting ground, another girl goes missing, and this time it’s someone close to her own heart.

Robyn can’t lose another loved one. Can she find the sickest individual she has ever faced, before it’s too late?

An utterly gripping and darkly compelling detective thriller that will have fans of Robert Dugoni, Angela Marsons and James Patterson hooked from the very start. You will not guess the ending!

Posted in Book Extras, New releases

Cover Reveals: Thrillers coming soon!

Last week, we got two new sneak peaks at some upcoming books – both are thrillers due out within the next year and have stunning covers:

Beautiful Liars

(So far I only have the British release details – so keep your eyes peeled for American release details!)

Seventeen years ago Martha said goodbye to best friend Juliet on a moonlit London towpath.
The next morning Juliet’s bike was found abandoned at the waterside.
She was never seen again.

Nearly two decades later Martha is a TV celebrity, preparing to host a new crime show… and the first case will be that of missing student Juliet Sherman. After all these years Martha must reach out to old friends and try to piece together the final moments of Juliet’s life.

But what happens when your perfect friends turn out to be perfect strangers…?

The Good Sister

Release date is set for Aug. 16!

There are two sides to every secret.

She is staring back at me with exactly my expression – a mixture of wonder, bewilderment and horror. It’s like looking in a dark, cracked mirror.


‘Who are you?’ she whispers.

When her beloved father dies, Josie is devastated to uncover a secret life he has led with another family: a half-sister, Valentina, born in the same week, in the same hospital. They look so physically alike they could be mistaken for twins. But the similarities end there.

As an unlikely bond begins to form between them, Josie finds herself drawn into Valentina’s complex world; a world where Josie no longer has to be the good girl her father raised her to be. Could the same reckless, self-destructive streak that runs through Valentina’s blood, be running through her own?

Could Josie be capable of more than she had ever imagined? Could she be capable of murder? One of them is.

A tense and claustrophobic read that will keep you turning pages into the night. Perfect for fans of Louise Jensen, Claire Douglas and Sue Fortin.

Both are headed straight for my TBR pile!

Posted in Book Extras

New YA Series Cover reveal & Giveaway!

In August, the first book in a cool-sounding new YA series – Project Pandora by Aden Polydoros – will be released. And today, we got a first peak at the cover!

projectpandora-1

Here’s a description by the publisher:

Olympus is rising…

Tyler hasn’t been feeling like himself lately, his dreams are full of violence and death, and there are days where he can’t remember where he’s been.

Miles away, Shannon finds herself haunted by similar nightmares. She is afraid that she has done something terrible.

As the daughter of a state senator, Elizabeth has everything she could ever hope for. But when an uninvited guest interrupts a fundraising gala and stirs up painful memories, everything goes downhill fast.

Murder is what Hades is good at. So when two of his comrades go AWOL, he is rewarded with the most exhilarating hunt of his lifetime. For him, the game has just begun.

Project Pandora comes out August 1!

Check out YA Book Central for more information about the book as well as a chance to win an advance copy!